Looking Forward

We’re getting really excited about the upcoming Commonwealth Games in Deli!  They are only about 13 weeks away.  I’ve been watching this video a ton lately and getting pumped up about the race.  I love listening to the commentators on this video as the race unfolds.  I remember watching this race after I first met Nick but before we started dating back in 2006. I had a little crush on this cute Kiwi I had met so, naturally, I came home did a little bit of Google stalking with my roommates to find out more about him. I was pretty astounded when I watched this video. I hadn’t realized what an incredible runner he was until I saw it.

I’m still amazed by Nick when I watch this race.  Sometimes I wish I could have known him and been a part of his life during this time, but I know that God chose to bring us together when we were both ready and when His timing was right.  I believe that God has and is going do many more great things through Nick, and I feel incredibly blessed that I’ve gotten to be a part of it thus far.

One thought on “Looking Forward

  1. I heard a story on NPR today about how they are going to be opening a fancy new airport terminal in time for the games. So I guess you’ve got that to look forward to… 😉

Leave a Reply

